With help from his two daughters and seven sons, William Grant built his family’s distillery in the summer of 1886 using his bare hands. He named it Glenfiddich, meaning ‘Valley of the Deer’, hence the handsome buck that adorns every bottle to this day. The first drop of spirit fell from the copper stills on Christmas Day the following year. Today, Glenfiddich is the ‘World's Most Awarded Single Malt Scotch’ and is instantly recognisable because of its iconic triangular bottle, known as the ‘tround’. The tround was designed in the 1950s by Hans Schleger, a man who updated London Transport’s famous roundel and produced some of the most famous public information posters during World War II. Still managed by William’s descendants and still using the same water source, Glenfiddich continues to evolve, improve and innovate and their ever-stylish whiskies always set the benchmark for the industry.