Cocktail Masterclasses in London

One should never mix one's drinks... except at our Cocktail Masterclasses.

Life has taught us that if there’s one thing you should never do, it’s mix your drinks.
That is, unless you’re spending the weekend making cocktails at Harvey Nichols, Knightsbridge.

Let us set the scene…

9.30am
Start with a delicious breakfast of pastries, fruit salad, cucumber sandwich, Greek yoghurt with honey granola, smoked salmon and cream cheese and dill bagel, plus a tasty breakfast mocktail to get you in the mood.

10am
Our expert tutor will take you through three themed cocktails covering all the how-tos, the why this, the when that, even the where and the who. After having expanded your knowledge and tasted his crafty concoctions then it’s your turn. The reins will be handed over and you’ll be invited get skillful behind the bar, mixing, shaking, making and then tasting your very own creation.

12 midday
After all those cocktails it’s time for a well-earned lunch. Enjoy a two course meal and glass of wine before being presented with your certificate and declaring yourself a Cocktail Master Extraordinaire.

£70 per person
Includes breakfast, mocktail, three cocktail tastings, your own cocktail making and tasting, lunch with a glass of wine, service charge, VAT and a Cocktail Masterclass certificate.

So join us on Saturdays and Sundays (and the occasional Bank Holiday Monday!) to learn the art of mixology and the tricks of the trade at an all new Cocktail Masterclass at the Fifth Floor Bar. Catering for up to a maximum of 15 people in our Cocktail Bar the masterclasses are perfect for groups, friends, special occasions, or simply to try something fun and a bit different.

Private Masterclasses
Our Private Masterclasses are also still running – whether for corporate entertainment with a twist or a more social occasion with friends, enjoy a hands-on group tutorial led by our expert mixologists with private classes suitable for parties of up to 10 guests. Packages can also include breakfast, lunch or dinner, canapés and welcome drinks, tailored to your preference and available on request.

You can also opt for a more intimate class at 109 Bar + Kitchen at £100 per person including canapés and the Masterclass.

THE KEY SPIRITS

GIN – Negroni / Bramble / Classic Martini
RUM – Caipirinha / Mai Tai / Dark & Stormy
VODKA – French Martini / Espresso Martini / Cosmopolitan
WHISKEY – Scotch Sour / Old Fashioned / Kentucky Cooler
CHAMPAGNE – Porn Star Martini / Royal Diva / French 75

BOOK TICKETS

COCKTAIL MASTERCLASSES DATES & THEMES
Saturday 29th February & Sunday 1th March: Vodka
Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th March: Champagne
Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th March: Whiskey
Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th April: Rum
Saturday 11th April: Gin
Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th April: Vodka
Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd May: Champagne
Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th May: Whiskey
Saturday 23rd & Sunday 24th May: Rum
Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th June: Gin
Saturday 20th & Sunday 21st June: Vodka
Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th July: Champagne
Saturday 18th & Sunday 19th July: Gin
Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd August: Rum
Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th August: Champagne
Saturday 22nd & Sunday 23rd August: Gin
Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th September: Vodka
Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th September: Champagne
Saturday 3rd & Sunday 4th October: Gin
Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th October: Whiskey
Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th November: Champagne
Saturday 21st & Sunday 22nd November: Vodka
Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th December: Rum
Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th December: Champagne