Cocktail Masterclasses

One should never mix one's drinks... except at our Cocktail Masterclasses.

Life has taught us that if there’s one thing you should never do, it’s mix your drinks.
That is, unless you’re spending the weekend making cocktails at Harvey Nichols, Knightsbridge.

Let us set the scene…

9.30am
Start with a delicious breakfast of pastries, fruit sticks, mini Parma ham and avocado bagels, Greek yoghurt with honey granola, tea and coffee plus a tasty breakfast mocktail to get you in the mood.

10am
Our expert tutor will take you through three themed cocktails covering all the how-tos, the why this, the when that, even the where and the who. After having expanded your knowledge and tasted his crafty concoctions then it’s your turn. The reins will be handed over and you’ll be invited get skillful behind the bar, mixing, shaking, making and then tasting your very own creation.

12 midday
After all those cocktails it’s time for a well-earned lunch. Enjoy a two course meal and glass of wine before being presented with your certificate and declaring yourself a Cocktail Master Extraordinaire.

£80 per person
Includes breakfast, mocktail, three cocktail tastings, your own cocktail making and tasting, lunch with a glass of wine, service charge, VAT and a Cocktail Masterclass certificate.

So join us on Saturdays and Sundays (and the occasional Bank Holiday Monday!) to learn the art of mixology and the tricks of the trade at an all new Cocktail Masterclass at the Fifth Floor Bar. Catering for up to a maximum of 15 people in our Cocktail Bar the masterclasses are perfect for groups, friends, special occasions, or simply to try something fun and a bit different.

Private Masterclasses
Our Private Masterclasses are also still running – whether for corporate entertainment with a twist or a more social occasion with friends, enjoy a hands-on group tutorial led by our expert mixologists with private classes suitable for parties of up to 10 guests. Packages can also include breakfast, lunch or dinner, canapés and welcome drinks, tailored to your preference and available on request.

You can also opt for a more intimate class at 109 Bar + Kitchen at £100 per person including canapés and the Masterclass.

THE KEY SPIRITS

GIN – Negroni / Bramble / Classic Martini
RUM – Caipirinha / Mai Tai / Dark & Stormy
VODKA – French Martini / Espresso Martini / Cosmopolitan
WHISKEY – Scotch Sour / Old Fashioned / Kentucky Cooler
CHAMPAGNE – Porn Star Martini / Royal Diva / French 75

BOOK TICKETS

COCKTAIL MASTERCLASSES DATES & THEMES

Saturday 20th April: Rum
Saturday 27th & Sunday 28th April: Gin
Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th May: Vodka
Saturday 11th & Sunday 12th May: Champagne
Saturday 18th & Sunday 19th May: Whiskey
Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th May: Rum
Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd June: Gin
Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th June: Vodka
Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th June: Champagne
Saturday 22nd & Sunday 23rd June: Whiskey
Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th June: Rum
Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th July: Gin
Saturday 13th & Sunday 14th July: Vodka
Saturday 20th & Sunday 21st July: Champagne
Sunday 28th July: Whiskey
Saturday 3rd & Sunday 4th August: Rum
Saturday 10th & Sunday 11th August: Gin
Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th August: Vodka
Saturday 24th & Sunday 25th August: Champagne
Saturday 31st August & Sunday 1st September: Whiskey
Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th September: Rum
Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th September: Gin
Saturday 21st & Sunday 22nd September: Vodka
Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th September: Champagne
Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th October: Whiskey
Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th October: Rum
Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th October: Gin
Saturday 26th & Sunday 27th October: Vodka
Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd November: Champagne
Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th November: Whiskey
Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th November: Rum
Saturday 23rd & Sunday 24th November: Gin
Saturday 30th & Sunday 1st December: Vodka
Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th December: Champagne
Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th December: Whiskey
Saturday 21st & Sunday 22nd December: Rum
Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th December: Gin